Welcome & congrats to our newest members!

Our Fall 2019 dinner for new inductees was held on Thursday, October 24th. President Hannah Eckdahl introduced our newest members with Vice President, Prabal Tiwari, Treasurer, Jacqueline Schnieber, and Secretary, Chu Hsiao in attendance. Our invited speaker, Dr. Brij M. Moudgil, gave a fantastic and inspiring speech. Dr. Moudgil is a Distinguished Professor and Alumni Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at the University of Florida and has been awarded 14 patents and edited 10 books. His research and professional leadership accomplishments are recognized by several major awards including his election to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).




To all of our new inductees,

Gilles Albeaino

Kiana Alikhademi

Natalie Applebaum

Daniel Calhoun

Jamie Daugherty

Daili Diaz

Hasan Jhaveri

Emily Klann

Jaemoon Lee

Mouloud Messaoudi

David Nichols

Jennifer Scott

Oliver Sroka

We are excited to have you join our alpha chapter. AEL membership is a lifelong journey and we look forward to helping you start your professional development and involvement in our community.

See you soon at our future honor society events!

Best regards,

– AEL Family




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s